Còn hàng
Shop bán những sản phẩm giá cực kì tốt và có tính cạnh tranh cao so với các shop khác, sản phẩm rất chi hài lòng

Vacuum in the Dark

Brand: Oneworld Publications   |   Status: Còn hàng
350.000₫

'This novel is a joy: truly laugh-out-loud funny, while staying grounded and dignified.' ― New York Times
 

'By turns nutty and forlorn... Brash, deadpan, and achingly troubled, Mona emerges as that problematic friend you’re nonetheless always thrilled to see.' ― O, the Oprah Magazine
 

'Beagin's attention to interiors and dialogue is impressive and she manages to capture the intimate portraits of her characters with deft skill... For fans of Jade Sharma and Ottessa Moshfegh.' ― Irish Times

FROM THE AUTHOR OF BIG SWISS

From the Whiting Award-winning author of Pretend I’m Dead comes a new hilarious, edgy, and brilliant one-of-a kind novel, for fans of Sally Rooney and Joshua Ferris 

Twenty-six-year-old cleaner Mona has just had a bad break up with a boyfriend named Mr Disgusting (don't ask...) But her plans for a fresh start go awry when she meets a new man, this one called Dark. He's probably not ideal boyfriend material: a little bit arrogant and a little bit conceited. Oh, and a little bit married. 

Wacky, outspoken and one-of-a-kind, Mona is on a mission to escape her past. But she's about to discover that it's easier said than done... Hilarious and shocking, exuberant and compassionate, Vacuum in the Dark is the perfect antidote to the times we live in.